New York, tribes and lunch with Seth

I’m in New York since Tuesday. I flew in to attend Seth Godin’s presentation of his new book Tribes. On Wednesday, Seth gave a passionate presentation in the New York Times building. It was great, not only because of what he had to say about leadership, but also I finally got to meet some fellow-triiibesmembers I’d only met online before.

The Triiibes Members at the NY Event

The Triiibes Members at the NY Event

Seth, Joe and me discussing Tribes in Bryant Park. Picture by Marcos Gaser

Still, the best was yet to come. Afterwards we went to Bryant Park, to a sandwich venue Seth recommended during his talk. Seth happened to go there as well so we ended up having lunch together.

It might have sounded crazy at first, me taking a trip to NY to hear one of the greatest marketing philosophers of this age talking for two hours. Yet I can honestly say it was more than worth the trouble :-).

Listen to Seth’s presentation

Look at the slides (earlier version)

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “New York, tribes and lunch with Seth

  1. meeting Seth must have been amazing. The venue is amazing as well

    very nice and great article

  2. Having read this I believed it was really informative.
    I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this article together.

    I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time both reading and
    leaving comments. But so what, it was still worth
    it!

  3. […] Meeting Seth in New York was a breakthrough on several levels (planning a trip to NY while we were in the middle of renovating our house, discovering that if you really want something there are lots of people who can help you achieving your goal, …) […]

  4. […] Een hele ervaring. Niet alleen omdat het mijn eerste keer in The Big Apple was, maar vooral ook door wat Godin te vertellen had. Ik had de voorbije twee maanden samen met 3000 andere mensen deelgenomen aan Seths Triiibes-experiment rond zijn boek. Ik was dan ook reuzebenieuwd naar zijn wat hij te vertellen had. […]

Leave a comment